DO’s & DONT’s for the Interview

Friday November 20th, 2015

We all know the feeling you get when you’ve been invited for an interview.  That “maybe this could be my big break” feeling. The days approaching the interview can be quite nerve-wrecking.  You must prepare days before an interview and make sure you know what you’re going to say- when you’re going to say it! I don’t know about you guys, but I get super nervous when I’m about to walk into that office to introduce myself and start talking about my strengths and weaknesses.

Be confident and prove to them that their company will function better with you there!  I’m a very organized person.  I like knowing how things are going to play out in the end and what I can do to be the best I can be.  There are a few DO’s and DON’TS you just should be aware of when being interviewed.
So, here are some guidelines. Some of it may seem a bit obvious but trust me, it’s worth reminding yourself of the process.

 

Screen Shot 2015-11-17 at 9.47.36 AM

Now…penny for your thoughts?   Please comment any good/bad interviews you or somebody you know has gone through!


If you want more tips, check out these two links about the best job interview tips that job seekers look for:
http://www.quintcareers.com/job-interview-tips/

https://alis.alberta.ca/ep/eps/tips/tips.html?EK=150

 

Leave a Reply

